Home > My Everyday Life > 6 for 6

6 for 6


I played my first 9 holes of golf today in more than four years. I would like to report that my first three swings landed my balls in the water hazard. My fourth swing into some trees to the right. My fifth swing, some trees and shrubs to the left. My sixth and final swing resulted in a Happy Gilmore-esque drive that went deep into the neighborhood to the right.

If you cant tell, I am horrible at golf. I have a baseball swing that I try to force into a golf swing. Needless to say, it doesnt work. I 2 putted on one of the greens though which made me feel better about one part of my game. Im not sure its my sport, but I do find it fun…when I can hit the fairway.

Categories: My Everyday Life Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

