Home > Adventures > MIA

MIA


Newark Intl sunrise

Goodbye Newark, Hello Miami. It’s nice to see you for the first time. I hear it’s 68 degrees outside. Thanks for keeping the temp right where I like it. I guess I need to buy a pair of Tommy Bahama shorts while I’m here or maybe some white linen pants like big Will Smith. Oh, it’s nice to see you sun. You left the northeast a while ago. I’ve missed you from my jersey shore days, can you say the same? I’m ready to get reacquainted with FLA.

Rise and shine at 444a this morn with a jolt because I was having a dream that I missed my flight. The morning came way too quickly, but I can’t really complain as I am now sitting in Key Largo. I’ll trade a few hours of sleep for a flight to Florida any day.

I was lucky enough to see the second sunrise of my 30s today. This is a good thing considering a person only gets a chance at seeing a couple thousand of these puppies. (I’m really justifying waking so early)
To boot, I left from same terminal as Allie did on New Year’s Day so it was a little sad, but I modeled through it. Newark twice in 3 days? That will most likely never happen again.

I’m so excited to be going to surf expo again that I can hardly contain myself! It seems like just a few days ago we were here helping Joe (Sharing the Stoke) and now we are back! We are doing it up bigger with Joe and now introducing Ogden Clothing to the world. This proves to be the first genuine challenge of the new year for my business savvy and of my 30th year. All this while playing in the sun down in Florida equals not a bad gig I must say.

January also sees me heading west to ESPN’s Winter X Games with Adaptive Action Sports (AAS). My first trip out to Winter X, to Aspen, and my first taste of western pow. I have a feeling I’m going to like the buttery goodness of Colorado powpow as I have watched countless videos and read about it dreaminess many times. I just wish it hadn’t taken me 30 years for me to get this piece of the high life.

My favorite part of traveling through airports os seeing our military members and shaking their hands. So many times I traveled and saw how people just let them pass without showing appreciation. That always has bothered me so every time I see a soldier, seaman, marine, or airmen in uniform I make it a point to shake their hand and just say thanks. If there is more time I usually try to buy them a beer. I always liked the beer over the handshake personally. Not because I like beer, but it usually allows for more conversation than a fleeting dialogue which I enjoy.

Time for some school work then on to bigger and better Ogden things. This is going to be a great week!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

