Home > My Everyday Life > T minus 2 hours

T minus 2 hours


Sitting on the cold concrete floor inside Penn Station may not be your idea of fun, but for me, the birthday boy, this is amazing. I figure since these liver spots are starting to fester in anticipation for their arrival at 612 or 615, I might as well add some hemorrhoids into the mix. Although that sounds like a viable excuse for my sitting here, it is not. There are two, 2, TWO usable outlets in all of this train station and they are on the ground behind the operations desk. I know this place is old but come on.

Im trying to charge all my gear in case there is no available power source for this mac or miphone. The train just left DC a couple minutes ago and is 35 minutes late in its arrival here so I sit on cold floors waiting for its presence. Another couple of minutes and I am into the bar to buy a bottled import beer for the rails. I guess it is only fitting that I have a drink on the lonely tracks like the hobo/vagabond I am.

Less than 2 hours. yikes…
double yikes is the fact that this floor has turned my butt numb. Time to get up.

Categories: My Everyday Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

