Home > Military, My Everyday Life, NYC Living > WELCOME HOME JOE (its in all caps for emphasis because its a good cause!)

WELCOME HOME JOE (its in all caps for emphasis because its a good cause!)


So a long time ago, when I used to keep up with this blog, I wrote about a photo shoot that I particpated in with IAVA.org, Joseph Abboud, and JC Penney. Well if you read about it and wanted so longingly to see those pics, well here THEY ARE!!!! Im totally joking about the previous statement, but really, the campaign is about to launch with the JC Penney mailer that goes out to a hand full of millions of people and also the JC Penney website has a section devoted to it. Im honestly amazed at how well we all were portrayed and the pics and videos are incredible. Im sure Ill get some fun poked at me for doing this, but this is an experience unlike I have ever had and I am thankful to IAVA.org, JC Penney, and Joseph Abboud for letting me be a part of this. I am truly and humbly thankful.

A special thanks to the new line, JOE from Joseph Abboud, for giving back to us veterans. This program is giving $1,000,000 to veterans so that they can purchase professional attire as they transition into the civilian workforce. I already have a couple suits picked out and cant wait to try these bad boys on.

If you are currently serving in the military or are a veteran of either the Iraq or Afghanistan wars, be one of the first to sign up at IAVA.org (click here and then look for me in a purple button down. click my face to enter, ha!) for your chance to receive a $200 gift card good on the purchase of JOE apparel. Sign up for IAVA today because these are going to go fast. The contest opens on Oct 8th!

Thanks to all involved and I hope you get a kick out of the whole campaign, I know my mom will!

http://www.jcp.com/WelcomeHomeJoe

Here is the official press release of the WELCOME HOME JOE campaign

Check out my promo here!
**Check out a sneak peak of my friend’s clothing line, Ogden Clothing, at 48 secs into getting to know me! We launch in January 2011 at Surf Expo in Orlando. Come by the booth, say what’s up, and pick up the newest threads before everyone gets a hold of this stuff!

  1. October 1, 2010 at 11:23

    ahahaha! this is so awesome. turned out to be amazing! love the nerdy glasses. and your little smirk when you mention h-town. your smiles are infectious. 🙂
    tell me this: is there more to life than being really really ridiculously good looking?

  2. October 1, 2010 at 11:27

    HA! you kill me Jax. Life is about laughing, loving, learning, and trying everything once. Im trying to do all that and more. Too bad I only have about a year’s worth of hair left before I lose this “good lookingness” (Im quoting you here, ha) Wish me luck as the death of my 20s looms closer.

  3. Peggy
    October 8, 2010 at 15:58

    What about the ladies over there? My daughter is in Afganistan as well as plenty other women through out this war. I think its great that the soldiers are getting noticed, but I want all to be thanked. So thank you to all the soldiers that are protecting our nation. I pray God will protect you, always in our hearts and prayers!!!

    • October 8, 2010 at 16:14

      Peggy, I served with many amazing women over there and believe me they are not forgotten in all this. IAVA has incredible veteran women running several departments within the organization and they are always looking for more women to get involved. JCPenney and JOE Joseph Abboud modeled this campaign the way they did because the new JOE line is for men’s professional attire. JCPenney is offering this program to both sexes and is offering up a high-end line of professional women’s clothing to be redeemed for the $200 coupon. Believe me when I say that I am appreciative of all the women that serve and have served. Likewise, I know IAVA feels the same. Thanks for the comment and pass on my sentiments to your daughter. Tell her thanks for what she is doing and will do in the future. Cheers.

  1. December 8, 2010 at 09:10

Leave a Reply

