Home > My Everyday Life > world cup or wedding?

world cup or wedding?


With the biggest game for the United States futball team on right now and me feeling the effects of jetsetting for the last 3 weeks, should I call it a night already or go to the wedding of a childhood friend? Lets weigh this out.
Pros for World Cup:
– only occurs once every four years
– only 31 days of this event
– only 3 guaranteed games for the US
– this game is the biggest game for US soccer in years
– experts were saying this game would be 2-0 England, but at this moment we just scored the equalizer (Dempsey @ 40′)
– 715 million people worldwide watched the Final in 2006
– its estimated that 20-30 billion people will watch the World Cup in total for 2010
Cons for World Cup:
– I cant think of any

Pros for wedding:
– known Ryan since grade school
– we are literally “partners in crime”
– he’s got a scar on his head from me that will inevitably show up in his wedding pics
– lots of friends from the back in the day that I havent seen since back in the day
– single ladies? (in their physical form or the Beyonce song. Either will do)
– open bar
Cons for wedding:
– Im feeling lazy and want to sit around
– I dont have a date, but then again I have only brought a date once to the 20+ weddings I have attended/been in

The wedding? I mean I cant miss that, but after all the years of playing soccer and having it as such a huge part of his life, how could he schedule his wedding today? Jokes! This is once in a lifetime. Congrats on finally making this official.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

