Home > Adventures > silence

silence


It was weird how quiet the house was after being filled for almost a week. There was so much activity and buzz around the house that when it all ended, it almost seemed out of place. Like the house was supposed to be alive at all times with kids playing and us talking and laughing. I think that house is supposed to be filled with people and good times. Its got a great vibe to it. Such an open canvas of space that comes from amazing architecture. It feels so much different than their old house, so much more different than many of the houses I have ever been in. After being there for a couple of days, you just got the sense that the Bennett family was happier there than any other previous place and that this new home supported the way they live their lives. I think that was part of my sadness in leaving; the fact that when I go back to my tiny 3rd story walkup in Hoboken, I am not going to have the same feeling. It doesn’t feel like home here in NJ, but nothing really has over the years since I left Hagerstown for good. Nothing feels like home until I go back to Tucson. Maybe that’s a sign.

Categories: Adventures Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

