Home > Adventures > Tucson bound!

Tucson bound!


Sleep didn’t come easy last night, I mean this morning as I felt like a kid at Christmas with all the anticipation of leaving the east coast for sun and fun in the desert. I set three alarms this morning so I was assured to be awake. The first was loving titled “wake up bitch, you’re going to Tucson!” The second was “for reals, it’s time to get your ass in gear” and the third was more threatening, “we aren’t spending another extra $180 for you to sleep an hour longer. GET UP!” I don’t like boring alarms. I feel they should hve spunk to them, some real meaning. That’s why I title them the way I do. Plus it makes me laugh when I find them weeks later

I got out of bed at 05, climbed in a cab at 0515 and was here in Newark Airport by 0530. Sweet. Check in was a breeze for my first flight from here to the windy city but I probably jinxed myself for the Second flight.

I can barely keep my eyes open now and I have decided this first flight is for sleeping the second flight can be fr homework. I even have a whole row to myself. Luxury travel for this guy. No smelly guy sitting next to me or the woman that maybe shouldve bought two seats. Nope I am clear to stretch out and sleep off 2 hours to Chi Town. See you in O’Hare.

Categories: Adventures
  1. Pat
    May 26, 2010 at 17:55

    That is cool man. I hope that you make it here safely. I can’t wait to see you man. Call me when you get in.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

