Home > Adventures > how bout them suns

how bout them suns


I know I should probably be a Washington Wizards fan since I grew up in MD, but I cannot. I root for them when I can, but feel no attraction to them as a team. This would not change even if they were winning, which they may never do. The Phoenix Suns on the other hand, HIYO (apparently “Hiyo” is the Jersey war cry and I have taken it as my own. Consider yourself edumacated)!! The first day I was ever in AZ in 2003, my dad and I checked out a Suns win versus the Rockets. From that moment on, I knew that I had finally found my basketball team. Here we are now 6 years later and just tied up the Western Conference Final with the Lakers. After being blown out, I mean out of the stadium, embarrassing blown out, we came back with two huge wins in Phx. Amare blew up for 42 two nights ago and had another brilliant game tonight with the bench adding 50+ points. That’s unheard of! The series heads back to LA for game 5 on Thursday and then on Saturday they come back to Phx.

Weird, guess who’s in AZ at that same time? Can anyone put a finger on it, who could it be? Its me FOOLS!! How much are tickets and who’s going with me. Even weirder fact. I am in AZ for the Suns to clinch the Western Conference Championship and THEN I am in Boston the following week. Is this fate? I am not sure how I can afford to go to a game in Phx and a game in Boston, but I think that is what Jesus wants me to do. I mean what are the odds, really? I plan a trip to Tucson that gets moved earlier because Bennett is leaving for the desert. This allows me to go to Phx for the clinching game. Because I moved my AZ trip earlier, I am now going to Boston with my family because they got a timeshare up there randomly. What?! The same week that the finals are going on!!! Its meant to be and Im going to try to make it happen. This is going to be a stretch on the ole piggy bank, but how often does the Lord jesus himself tell you that you need to go to a couple basketball games?

Categories: Adventures Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

