Home > Military, My Everyday Life > Tough Mudder

Tough Mudder


Lately Ive been feeling the need to recapture some of the military that is still ingrained in me, but I couldnt figure out how. I keep thinking about joining the Air National Guard up here in Jersey so that I can fly again, but havent really looked into the jobs available yet. Its only one weekend a month and 2 weeks a year with the probability of a deployment in there if I get lucky enough. (for those that dont know me very well, I have to say that the deployments I was apart of were some of the highlights of my life. How can you compare normal life to flying in a combat zone and helping to keep your brothers and sisters on the ground safe. Not much else holds a candle.)

Maybe jumping out of an airplane will give me that feeling again. I havent done it since jumping in Oahu a couple years back and missed out on the jump last year in Jersey for Liam’s 30th so I am probably due.

But that kind of rush is only for a minute of life so I need something a little more prolonged. I found this site a couple months back thanks to Nick and I am thinking that its time. http://toughmudder.com/events/tri-state/

I missed the deadline for the May edition of this obstacle spectacular AND I wouldnt have been in the correct shape. It definitely would have kicked my ass. But by fall that’s a different story. With Crossfit, skating and surfing (i say that like Im good at it, but Ill be paddling in the water at least) and I should be ready to go. Any takers on signing up with me? If so, hit me up. This is going to be a great way to get out some aggression in a constructive manner!

http://toughmudder.com/events/tri-state/

  1. Tammi
    May 11, 2010 at 12:04

    I think you should go back my friend:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

