Home > My Everyday Life > job search

job search


One bad mofo

Ive been looking for a job now since December. Something to give me some supplemental income while I am going to school. An easy, flexible job that would pay me around $1000 a month. Needless to say, I havent found anything too interesting yet.

I have always been told I would make a good bartender. No doubt! Only thing is, no one excepts a resume without experience in bartending. I have two tours in Afghanistan and just maybe have dealt with more stress than pouring pastel colored shots for the local bar floozies. Its annoying. Im a people person, love beers and whisky, and can make change; what else are they looking for. Oh that’s right, boobs. I dont have em, wish I did sometimes.

Tomorrow is another day of searching. The job hunt continues. It really doesnt have to be a bar gig, I just think I could rake in some good money on a couple days/nights a week. It could be any job with flexible hours since school comes first. There has to be something out there for me.

Here are the two I am contemplating now thanks to Nick
1) Oakley Factory Pilot (drive around and maintain Oakleys Rolling O Lab)
2) Magic Hat’s Merry Ringmaster (Magic Hat Brewery’s entry level event planning position)

Categories: My Everyday Life Tags:
  1. March 26, 2010 at 08:34

    maybe just make up a fake resume with bar experience? it’s not like you haven’t had it! 🙂

    • March 26, 2010 at 08:35

      ooh, but Merry Ringmaster! That’s a job title you just have to have

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

