Home > Adult Beverages, My Everyday Life > hobo st pattys

hobo st pattys


To be honest, I was a little nervous about today’s events going in. Last night I even got a little antsy before going to bed.

I woke up today to the sound of drunks already running the streets. I could almost smell the Jameson from inside room. Opened the blinds and it was gorgeous out. The sun was shining and it was in the 50s at 10, amazing! Freshened up, ate a banana and chugged some water, then out the door to Bubs place.

Pass cops on every corner and literally everyone is rocking green. I chose a hoodie from Ogden Clothing that says “Irish I wasn’t so drunk”. Lots of laughs as I passed crowds of booze hounds and can’t believe the weather is so great.

Arrive at 1030 and people are already falling over, stumbly drunk. First guy is kicked out by 1115, wouldn’t imagine it any other way.

We played some cornhole, drank some Coors (aka Beast), and pulled some Jameson. Lots of good convo with a ton of people I haven’t seen since last summer and really looking forward to THIS summer.

All in all, nothing too crazy to report. I’ve never seen Hoboken so packed as I walked to the path to catch my train to Red Bank. It’ll be interesting to see the news articles tomorrow since each offense this year carries a $2000 fine and community service. Hoboken made more than a quarter mill last year, I’m betting 3 this year.

Bub, anyone barf in the tank? Hope not

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

