Home > My Everyday Life > Got that paintbrush, now to put this bed together…

Got that paintbrush, now to put this bed together…


So, I bought the paintbrushes necessary to stain my new bed, but for some reason it is all still sitting in the corner of my room. I cant really say its out of laziness, more like I dont really care. I look at the boxes every time I walk into my room. They smile at me, I smile back, and I forget about them. That is until I walk into my room to go to sleep each night. I shut the curtains, stumble over the cans of stain and the stack of boxes that entomb my bed pieces, but still I wake up every morning without really thinking about putting it together.

Why is that? I ask because I dont even know the answer. I once again stumble over boxes and step on brushes as I wipe the sleep from my eye. I then open each curtain and let the morning light pour in onto the boxes that hold my bed. Weird. I write this today, to say that I have spent too long on the floor. Tomorrow I BUILD MY BED!

Categories: My Everyday Life Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

