Home > My Everyday Life > Disappointment: my definition

Disappointment: my definition


Disappointment is the feeling of dissatisfaction that follows the failure of expectations to manifest, ask defined by Wikipedia. Mine is similar…

Disappointment is defined as coordinating a perfectly heterosexual man-date via text message last night with the best bar tender in NYC to receive the best prepared Bloody Mary in the world, only to walk in on another man behind his bar. I’ve been stood up!

Such is my life. I opened the door to Fanelli’s Cafe in Soho to find a bald guy playing mixologist instead of my friend from Westham England whom I haven’t seen in 3 months. My heart dropped, but I ventured in anyways with the hopes of my man-date showing up. Didnt happen. The tuna salad sandwich is pretty damn good though.

Here is a pic of a barely mediocre BM made too salty by my disappointed tears.

That’s my definition of disappointment.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

