Home > My Everyday Life > Saturday school

Saturday school


Back in the day, Saturday school was like detention but worse…it was on Saturday!! You probably didn’t need to be Sherlock Holmes to figure that one out. Either way, I called a meeting today so our learning team for college could discuss our 20 minute presentation that’s due on Monday. 1000 isn’t that early and isn’t too late to take up a whole day. I figured it was good since everyone agreed. I was wrong.

After the whole debacle with possible exploding boilers and the HFD, I only got 5 hours sleep because of the meeting. No worries. I got dressed an arrived early. 10 passes, 1015 and I’m getting a little nervous, 1054 the first one shows. 40 minutes later 2 more roll in all smiles. One doesn’t show at all and texts me with, “I’m boarding in VT, my bad, ha”.

Ha my ass! I wanted to give them a taste of military discipline but I decided against it. Frustrated, we worked through the PowerPoint slides and talked about proper techniques of presenting.

I excused all of them by 1300 and stayed to clean up the assignment. 1530 rolls around and I’m over this.

It makes me wonder how many of the 32 students in my “graduating class” are actually going to receive a diploma. Learning teams, which U of Phoenix uses, only work if you can get everyone on the same page. Strike 1, 2, and 3. They are all out. New team for next class.

Categories: My Everyday Life Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

